Act 46 Study Committee Meeting 31 March 2016 Harwood Library 5:30 PM

Approved Minutes

Attendance

Committee members: Christine Sullivan (Waitsfield), Jill Ellis (Fayston), Alycia Biondo (Warren), Alex Thomsen (W-D for Waterbury), Jason Gibbs (W-D for Waterbury), Rosemarie White (Harwood ex-officio), Gabe Gilman (Moretown)

Other Board members: Jen Watkins (Warren), Doug Mosle (Fayston), Heidi Spear (Fayston), Kate O'Neill (Moretown), Barclay Rappeport (Waitsfield), Adam Greshin (Warren), Maureen McCracken (Harwood), Kitty Friedman (Fayston), Marie Schmukal (Warren), Jeremy Gulley (Waitsfield), Thomas Cahalan (Duxbury), Reed McCracken (Waterbury), Matt Schrag (Duxbury), Matt Staples (Warren)

WWSU Administration: Brigid Nease, Superintendent; Michelle Baker, WWSU Director of Finance and Operations

Consultants: Jeff Maher, Walter Nardelli

Public: Katie Sullivan, Rachel Potts, Kaiya Korb, Rob Williams, Jerry and Diana Griffith, Blaire Scaglione, Valene Bigelow, Alison Duckworth, Doug Bergstein, Michael Hock, Patti Lewis, Laura Butterfield, Susan Laskaris, Thom McAllister, Deb Fadden, Beckey Auger, Leslie Proteau, Beth Schoellkopf, MRV-TV camera operator, Stanley Blow III, Waterbury Record; Lara Seaberg, minute taker

Call to order: Christine Sullivan called the meeting to order at 5:45 PM.

Approval of minutes: Jill Ellis moved to approve the minutes of the 23 March 2016 meeting minutes as written. Alex Thomsen seconded and the motion passed unanimously with no abstentions.

Update of Articles and Reports: Christine Sullivan gave an update on the Articles of Agreement and Reports with AOE input.

Discuss Story Cards: Gabe Gilman asked Board members on the Study Committee to review their district story cards. Jill Ellis shared the Fayston story card. Rosemarie White shared the HUHS story card. Kate O'Neill presented the Moretown story card. Christine Sullivan shared the Waitsfield story card. Alycia Biondo presented the Warren story card. Alex Thomsen shared the Waterbury-Duxbury story card.

Identify Next Steps and Communication Timeline: Brigid Nease shared an update of what needs to be done before the 7 June 2016 Act 46 vote.

Adjournment: Gabe Gilman moved to adjourn at 6:25 PM and seconded Alycia Biondo seconded. The motion passed unanimously with no abstentions.

The next Act 46 Study Committee meeting is Wednesday, 20 April 2016 at 5:30 PM in the Harwood Library.

Respectfully submitted, Lara Seaberg Minute taker